My gig list

There’s some other, more chatty, news over on my News page, or just read on for gigs.

2020 dates

Friday 21st February 2020: Knees Up, Cecil Sharp House, Camden, London – PolkaWorks

Friday 3rd April 2020: Dance Folkus, Woodbridge, Suffolk – PolkaWorks

Saturday 4th April 2020: Ceilidh, Wymondham, Norfolk – PolkaWorks

Saturday 18th & Sunday 19th April 2020: Melodeons-on-Sea, Harwich, Essex – melodeon workshops and concert, with Simon Care

Saturday 16th May 2020: Borough Ceilidhs, Godalming, Surrey – PolkaWorks

 

2019 dates – you’ve missed these!

Saturday 16th February 2019:  Ceilidhs on the Move, Clopton, Suffolk – Valiant Dance Band

Wednesday 27th February 2019: “All My Life’s Buried Here” – film about the composer and folk song collector George Butterworth, at the DissCorn Hall, Norfolk. I will be talking briefly after the evening showing about Butterworth’s trip to collect folk songs in the countryside around Diss.  Information about the film here.

Friday 8th March 2019: Norfolk Ceilidhs, Norwich, Norfolk – Valiant Dance Band

Sunday 5th May 2019: “All My Life’s Buried Here” – film about the composer and folk song collector George Butterworth, at the Aldeburgh Cinema, Suffolk, at 4pm. I will be talking briefly after the film about Butterworth’s trip to collect folk songs from the Hurr brothers in Southwold. Information about the film here.

Saturday 11th May 2019: Traditional Song Forum, Ely. Showing of “The Barley Mow” film made in Blaxhall in the 1950s, with background, commentary and songs from Alvar Smith.

Saturday 8th June 2019: Private party, Herefordshire – PolkaWorks

Saturday 27th July 2019:  Private party, Suffolk – Valiant Dance Band

Saturday 3rd August – Thursday 8th August 2019: Sidmouth Folk Festival, Devon. Various spots including Squeezebox Concert, 3pm-5pm on Tuesday 6th August in the Bedford Hotel.

Saturday 5th October 2019:  GBH Ceilidhs, Godalming, Surrey – Valiant Dance Band

Friday 11th October 2019:  Unicorn Ceilidhs, Baldock, Hertfordshire – Valiant Dance Band

Saturday 23rd November 2019: Private party, Suffolk – Valiant Dance Band

Saturday 7th December 2019: Meltdown CeilidhsPolkaWorks

Saturday 14th December 2019: Sliabh Luachra session in Stowmarket: email me for details.